LAPD is my favorite theater in America.

Peter Sellars, Theater, Opera and Festival Director

For this LAPD, the weapons are words.

LA Times, 2005

Best Creators of Politically Essential Art Shows


Los Angeles Poverty Department thanks our fabulous donors:

Linda Albertano, Michael Alexander, Ellen Alexander, Michael Alexander and Catherine Gudis, Caron Atlas * Roberto Bedoya, Gary Blasi, Michael A Blockstein, John D. Brinkam and Gail M. Brinkman, Maria Brinkman * Clayton Campbell, Cynthia Cuza, Julia Carnahan * Emmanuel Deleage * Reanne Estrada * David Farley, Simone Forti * Lizzie Green, Gwelenne Gallimard and Jean M. Mauclet, Byron Gross, Jia Yi Gu, Robert Gupta * Byron Hayes, Christine Hill, Robert Harris, Melanie Hedlund, Jen Hofer, Andrew Horwitz, Matt Horns, Shamim and Tuhin Hossein * Gayle Isa * John Michael Jablonski, Judith Jennings * Kelly Keifer, Donna Stein Korn and Henry Korn * Larry Lavin, John Lennox * Karen Mack, Susan Martin, Julia Meltzer, Olivia Mole * Monica Nouwens * Amelia Pickering * Lourdes Rivera * Ron Schneck, Patricia Sherman, David Sloane, Donna Stein Korn and Henry Korn, Mary Stevens * Adrianne Toomy, Alisha Torrealba * Bill Viola & Kira Perov, Vincent Villanueva * Pamela Walls, Maren Ward, Rowan White, Pamela Wilson * Ellen Zweig.
And Austin Hines, Virginia Wexman, David Collins, Sampson Ohringer, John Malpede and Henriëtte Brouwers.

LAPD projects are funded in part with support from the Mike Kelly Foundation for the Arts, the National Endowment for The Arts-theater, the City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs, the Los Angeles County Department of Arts & Culture, California Humanities, the Kindle Project: a fiscally sponsored project of the Common Counsel Foundation, the California Community Foundation, IMLS-  Institute of Museum & Library Sciences, the California Natural Resources Agency: California Cultural and Historical Endowment Museum Grant Program, Snoopy plate and the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Los Angeles Department of Recreation and Parks, L.A. Arts Recovery Fund, and the Ralph M. Parsons Foundation.


Support the work of the Los Angeles Poverty Department!

Your donation to LAPD helps us to continue doing our work: our group devised performances, our annual Festival for All Skid Row Artists, our biennial Walk the Talk parade and the Skid Row History Museum and Archive — for creating social change.

If you would like your donation to remain anonymous please check the box to Opt-Out.

One Time Donation

Personal Info

Donation Total: $1

Monthly Donations

Become a supporter by choosing a monthly donation amount that works for you!







*LA Poverty Department is a 501(c)3 charitable organization.
*All donations to LA Poverty Department are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowable by law.