Thursday, June 8, 5:30 PDT
Join us for an OPEN MIC with zAmya Theater and Tenderloin Opera!

LA time: 5:30 PM PDT (US and Canada)
Minneapolis time: 7:30 PM (Central Time)
Eastern time: 8:30 PM (EDT)

If you have something to say, sing, dance, show, or maybe just a general need to express yourself, come join us. Don’t let these challenging times stifle your creativity. Let these days inspire you! Bring your poetry, prose, spoken-word, song to this innovative event where artists can connect and share in front of a live virtual audience.

On June 25, 2020, zAmya Theater Project of Minneapolis and Los Angeles Poverty Department (LAPD) joined forces and conducted a cross-country open mic night for artists! And it was such a success, we keep doing it!

If you’d like to participate, write an email to Esther to get in the line-up: esther@zamyatheater.org

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6127604804
Meeting ID: 612 760 4804
One tap mobile+13126266799,,6127604804# US (Chicago)
Dial by your location +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 612 760 4804
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcQdgEXFWc

March 18 @ 5:30 PM PST
LA Poverty Department and zAmya Theater (MN) got together to talk about getting vaccinated against COVID_19.

GET VACCINATED:
* Free COVID_19 vaccinations every Wednesday morning 10 – 12 at the Midnight Mission.

* COVID-19 Walk-in Vaccination Clinic 03/25/2021 and
every Thursday! From 8am – 3pm
At the Wesley Center for Community Health (JWCH parking lot)
522 S. San Pedro St., Los Angeles, CA 90013
Get a COVID-19 vaccine, wear a mask, stay at least 6 feet apart, avoid crowds, and wash your hands to protect against COVID-19.

April 8 @ 5:30 PM PST
LA Poverty Department, zAmya Theater (MN) and the Tenderloin Opera (Providence) got together to share our experiences about the dangers of Crystal Meth and how to live a healthy, fulfilling life.